GRATEFUL CHALLENGES 2016 – Day 290

copper-pipe

So my parents bought a house a few years ago. They were told it was on a sewer system. Come to find out, its a septic tank. The Septic tank itself was put on the neighbors property. According to state law, our neighbors have to keep it there. However they have been threatening to sue my parents.

So my parents spoke to an attorney, and not only does the inspector have to pay to fix this, they will be paying to remove the septic tank, and switch their house over to the sewer. My parents will even get a new plumbing pipe system out of it.

Which makes me happy. They are on a fixed income, being disabled, I was worried, but I am glad to see they aren’t going to be screwed over this. I believe their neighbors are also going to be compensated.

I Am Grateful!!!

Leave a Reply

