Grateful Challenge 2016 Day 203

butyoudontlooksick

I’ve been sick for a little bit. Had a fever the other day, but I hurt my back. I think I did it at work when my boss had me move some heavy shit from her car and into our work pantry. I waited too long though to go to the doctors, because one, I cannot afford it, and I thought I only like, pulled a muscle.

I am losing my mind!!!

So my whole left leg went numb. Like that tingling sensation when your foot falls asleep. They took xrays, from my head to my lower back, and said nothing was wrong with me.

but I know there is, I can feel it!!!

So after discharging me, and basically saying they don’t know whats wrong with me, they sent me home with documentation that explained a virus for my fever, and a pinched nerve for my numb leg, but with no solution other than, here…lets medicate!!!

anyone that knows me, knows I don’t like drugs, of any form. So I feel like I am losing my mind, but luckily Daddy says he knows it isn’t just in my mind.

Maybe it is, maybe it isn’t, but at least someone believes me.

I Am Grateful!!!

Leave a Reply

