Grateful Challenge 2016 Day 187

Male hand holding wooden pencil and delete word "MISTAKE" on the white paper

My mistakes make me a better person. If it’s my mistake I own up to it. The other day we had someone come in to pay for a room at our hotel. They were quoted a price, so I gave it to them. I just forgot to add sale’s tax to their extra bed they needed sent to the room.

It was $2.10 Nothing Major!!!

So I paid for it the next morning when I saw what happened. My boss said she appreciated the gesture, but it would come out of their deposit, and it was just an honest mistake. The woman said she was okay with it, but still. It is nice to know that my boss was cool with it. My mistake, I don’t mind paying for it!!!

I Am Grateful!!!

Leave a Reply

