Grateful Challenge 2016 Day 127

signs-of-schizophrenia

I don’t want to go into too much detail about how, or why. Yesterday we held the funeral for my little brother. He suffered from schizophrenia. This isn’t the reason he died. It was just something he survived everyday he was alive.

We didn’t always get along. Many of his actions, and decisions he did or made, I did not agree with, or condone at all! I have my own regrets in this. I will carry them with me forever. Though despite not agreeing with his decisions entirely.

I loved him!!!

I am torn apart, heart broken, but I can say that he is no longer dealing with his darkness. He is at peace! I will miss him everyday for the rest of my life, but at least he is not battling his illness. He is no longer sad, or in pain. For that, I am happy!

I Am Grateful!!!

Leave a Reply

