Grateful Challenge 2016 – Day 99

d03949017bf0b14a51508d1bdcbedb23

For the past few years my daughter hasn’t been happy with us having to move across the country. For three years all I have heard her say is how much she hates it here, that this place sucks, yada yada!

SHIT HAPPENS!!!

So it was a blessing when we went to the ocean, an she got out there by herself, without realizing we were taking pictures. We captured a genuine smile.

She was so carefree!

Which makes my smile more, makes me happy. There is nothing in this world I wouldn’t do to ensure her happiness, but I have to do what I have to do as a mother first, to keep her safe.

I am Grateful!!!!

Leave a Reply

