Grateful Challenge 2016 Day Seventy three

6adc4273d05dedc2bd7506cc8795b616

So the other day my dog jumped on my nephew and knocked him over. My mom got mad and yelled at him, and said I needed to handle it. I nodded. That was that. Or so I thought. My dad started screaming at the top of his lungs, saying for me to not ignore my mom. I am almost 32 years old, and I live here with them because they are both disabled and need my assistance.

I had enough!

again I am ALMOST 32 years old!!!

So as much as I hate to say this, I shouted back. I told them they willNOT speak to me like that again. That I am a grown ass woman, and they can speak to me with respect, or not at all. I do not usually do that. Normally I would roll my eyes, walk off, ignore them for days, outside of what they need for health. Not this time.

This time I stuck up for myself.

I am proud to have had strength to do that. The courage. I defended myself!

I am Grateful!!!

Leave a Reply

