Grateful Challenge 2016 Day Sixty Two

got_consent_white_black

I am not happy that we have to teach about consent. You would think it is common practice everywhere. However I am happy about the awareness of consent getting better known. There are some things I have found online, that at one point I used to think was cute and funny, but now I see it in a different light.

I am thankful that the people in my life get my consent before anything else. It makes me feel respected as a person, no matter what role I take on in life.

Consent is NOT something to joke about.

I am Grateful!!!

Leave a Reply

