Grateful Challenge 2016 Day Fifty One

I am not the most perfect person in the world. In fact I make a million mistakes. Sometimes my mistakes affect others, and this pains me. I used to be a very very VERY shallow person. I always thought about what people thought of me. I used to shame people, and bully people. In fact I think we have all done this at some point in our lives.

Sometimes I have days I cannot look in the mirror. I cannot look at myself and feel proud of who I am. Other days I look in the mirror and feel like wonder woman. Some days I cannot drag myself out of bed to do anything at all productive. I have depression, and anxiety and though I am doing my hardest to work through these, sometimes I feel like… WHY???

So I am happy for these grateful challenges. For supportive people that are in my life. My readers that leave me feedback, and of course the opportunity that even if today has gone to hell, I have a chance of bettering myself tomorrow. To always strive to better myself. I do not lie, cheat or steal anymore. In fact I have NEVER cheated ever on anyone, or anything in my entire life. I have stolen before in my life, I have lied many times growing up, and I have seen the outcome of it. I have been bitten by Karma once in a while. It isnt fun.

So I am happy for yesterday, for my mistakes in allowing me to grow into a better person. I am happy for today that I get to experience it, and I am happy for tomorrow. For I know, even if I fail today, I may change, and succeed tomorrow!

I am SOOO Grateful!!!

Leave a Reply

