Grateful Challenge 2016 Day Twenty One

seashells beach daisy gulf side city park sanibel

seashells beach daisy gulf side city park sanibel

Grateful Challenge 2016 Day Twenty One

I was putting something away in a drawer the other day. I came across some old stuff that I have been meaning to put to use. I have been collecting sand, and seashells from all over the world. I have friends that send them to me, or if I travel there, I collect them myself. It made me smile to see them again.

My plan is to design a shadowbox coffee table. Where I will put all the sand and shells I have collected into it. Then put a clear resin over it to keep it all in place. Its like bringing the ocean to my home. Which if you have been keeping track of me, the ocean is my most favorite place to be.

It was just a pleasant smile, a grand memory. Something to cherish in that moment.

I am grateful!

Leave a Reply

