Grateful Challenge 2016 Day Eighteen

1fdb38727d4eafd6987ecffbdc85e220

Grateful Challenge 2016 Day Eighteen

I am not feeling well lately. I know I am sick, and I have always known when I was getting sick. I have been sleeping ALOT…and I don’t just mean an hour nap here or there, I mean, I am shaky, and stomach hurts, and my head hurts, and I am HOT…even though its below 30 degrees, and so I curl up, and I sleep for 12 hours. After already sleeping for 8.

Its not out of the norm for me. Things like this happen once in a while. I just worry its pneumonia, since I get that at least three times a year. However I have someone that live with me that takes great care of me. Makes sure I am alive, gets me plenty of food and water when I need it. Like today. I feel so dehydrated. He got me water with lemon, its great for detox, made me a snack since I hadn’t eaten in 24 hours, and is now watching TV shows with me to help me feel better.

He isn’t perfect, and most often than not, is NOT my favorite person usually, but has been a rock for me, and despite our differences, and the hurt we have caused each other so much over the years, I am so grateful for him.

So here is to you Merrek. You are an amazing Daddy, even if we don’t always see eye to eye.

I am grateful for you!

Leave a Reply

