Grateful Challenge 2016 Day Thirteen

winning-the-lottery

Grateful Challenge 2016 – Day Thirteen

So I didn’t win the powerball! Which is alright, I didn’t think I was going to, but I did fantasize. Winning the 1.3 billion dollar powerball would have been amazing. Of course I would do what I am sure everyone would do. Get out of debt, make sure their family was secured financially, put money aside for your children’s colleges if you have kids etc etc etc.

Though that isn’t all. If I won I wanted to help the homeless. I would donate, and start foundations to help people. I just wasn’t entirely sure what cause I would want to fully dive into. I know a lot of people in my life would suddenly pop out of the wood works to try and tell me how do spend that money. Buy fancy cars, and homes, and clothes and jewelry. Why?

Sure living in a mansion with ten bedrooms and ten bathrooms, could seem magical, but why do I need it? Winning that money might change my life but it would still just be a family of four. Daddy, Mistress, my Minion and me. We don’t need a GIANT house to be happy. Not when there are so many people who have nothing.

So I suppose I grateful that I didn’t win this money. Despite all the good I could have done, I know what negative influence it could become. I hope those that did win it, however use it wisely.

I am grateful!

Leave a Reply

