Grateful Challenge Day Ten

Barbecue-Summer-Outside-cooking-meat

Grateful Challenge 2016 – Day Ten

 

 

I love when it either gets warm enough, or cool enough depending where you live to have a barbecue. It doesn’t matter what it is you are doing it for. Whether you are having a small party, or just cooking for your family. When I drive down a street and I can smell the food cooking mixed with that charcoal that permeates in the air.

Sometimes nothing is better

It reminds me of my childhood. Birthday parties, family gatherings, and people I love and miss whom have passed onto their next lives, are remembered. When I smell a barbecue grilling food, then I can hear my Mema’s voice again. People I love are with me, and the world’s problems get to disappear at least for a little while.

So I am Grateful to that Barbecue smell!!!

Leave a Reply

