Have you ever wanted to throw BDSM away?

37b6d1e032b0064273dc9466e1cb7586

There are days when I just wake up and I have hit sub drop so hard that I feel like…what is the point of this anymore? I want to live this lifestyle twenty four – seven, but lets get real here. I have kids. We can just come on out in collars, with leashes in front of the children. As much as I support this lifestyle I do not believe in enforcing it onto others. I am not ashamed, but there are some things children shouldnt see until they are of the apropriate age.

Now this does hinder me sometimes. I want to be this way all the time, but I cant. So I get frustrated. There are times I feel very submissive but it could be at the wrong moment, and I cant express that part of me. Its like how I think men feel if they have an erection standing in line at the DMV! *LoL* I mean really, you are aroused, but the government frowns on that in public!

Needless to say the kinky life, isnt always approved by society, and there have been reports of children being taken away from perfectly good parents, simply because they participate in BDSM, and I dont care how vanilla you are, you have SOME sort of BDSM in your life. Even if you say you dont, you have. Do you like to be blindfolded? Roleplay? Talk Dirty? Come on now we know kinks and fetishes are ALL apart of BDSM! Stop denying it, and stop gasping when you find out your friend likes to be flogged or spanked, or yes likes to serve a man or woman.

Now I will admit since I entered this lifestyle and have accepted that I am submissive, it has altered how I think. I grew up in a really bad home. My father was abusive to my mother. He would cheat on her and leave all the time, taking every dime we had, leaving my mother alone with four kids to raise on her own all the time, and then would come back as if nothing changed. Now my mom isnt innocent in all of this, she shouldnt have taken him back after the FIRST time, BUT…..She always raised me to never depend on a man. That I dont need a man, that I am independant, and can make it on my own, that no woman should be subservient to their spouse etc.

So for the longest time I was conflicted. I used to serve my partners, but not really knowing I was, BUT if there was an issue in the relationship I was a bitch. I would use anything, or say anything that I knew would cause a big blow out and I used to do this to prove a point. However over the years I have noticed that I have become more respectful, and I mean to the point where I dont think any man should be submissive, and if they are they are not a man in my eyes!

Now before the male submissives hit the X…please understand I dont judge you. I dont hate you, if being a male submissive makes you happy, then Kudos to you. I have submissive male friends. Just for me I cannot serve a switch, they confuse me, and such. We all have our own opinions, but I do NOT judge anyone for their lifestyle choices. Its just how I prefer to see the world. Heck I dont even see females being Dominant. I am an alpha sub, and obey my Dominant to the T for the most part, but if a woman ever told me what to do, Oh My God, Watch out. Hell is about to come crashing open. I cannot stand female authority.

I have become nicer, more accepting of differences in people. I am a bit more refined I believe as well. Now dont get me wrong, I am nice, I obey, BUT this doesnt mean I am weak. I stand up for my beliefs, I stand up for those who cannot protect or help themselves, and I am NOT afraid to voice it. Being submissive doesnt mean I lose myself, my beliefs, or my voice. I am a huge activist for human rights…thats right HUMAN rights…none of this Equality stuff, None of this…I am a minority BULL SHIT…. HUMAN RIGHTS….I am a Human Being…Therefore I am entitled to do what I want, with whom I want, when and where I want, as long as I am NOT hurting anyone…or hurting Anything…..That is true equality!

If anything being submissive has made me stronger as a person. It has opened my mind, helped me to accept differences in people, it has helped me to stand up for people who cannot, because of safety. I am ALL about safety, and I despise people that take advantage of those that cannot stop it from happening. I like to empower people to help themselves, and what not. If I wasnt so shy I would love to speak at munches and stuff, about my experiences, and how to change the community into viewing BDSM differently. What two consenting adults do, is NOT abuse!

I do not think Dominants and submissives are very different when it comes to roles. *ducks and hides from all the spankings coming her way* Yes I said it…It isnt very different! Its a ROLE…Its a ROLE that two EQUAL people choose to step into. One steps into the role of Dominant, the other submissive. The Dominant becomes the one in charge, guiding and instructing the submissive. The submissives steps into the role of servitude, whatever that means for that couple. IT could be striclty domestic, it could be sexual, it could be anything that makes that couple happy.

Each is a give and take, each has needs that must be filled otherwise its pointless. There isnt a realtionship if your needs arent being met. You should NEVER compromise your needs. Wants are negotiable, NEEDS are NOT! Find that Dom/sub that fills ALL your needs. Do NOT settle!

Leave a Reply

