Cried

Broken_Heart_by_evil_bunny

I heard our song today on the radio. I tried so hard to turn it off, knowing how it affected me. Though I couldnt. I sat there listening thinking of you, and the life we could have had. My eyes filled with tears but I was strong. Not a single tear fell, and that gives me hope that I am letting go. I know it takes time, and a part of me feels guilty, but you are gone from this verse.

I heard our song today on the radio, and through the pain I felt  a little more free. I didnt turn it off, not to forget you, not to not feel the pain, but because I remembered you, and for the brief moment it was like you were here with me again, wrapping me in your arms, telling me it will all be okay.

I heard our song today on the radio….and my heart feels a little more free!

3 thoughts on “Cried

Leave a Reply

